Done with Daddy-Daughter Date Day at Disneyland…Depressing :(

I’m trying for the longest alliteration I’ve ever written.

Today was an amazing day with my dad.  It was our last full day together so we obviously went to Disneyland and had a blast.  Perfect weather thank goodness because it would have been terrible for my California tan to turn into a California burn the day before I leave for New York. Which, by the way, is in 8 hours.

It still hasn’t hit me yet that this is my last night in California for about three months.  No more perpetual sunshine, complaining about heat, shorts and tank tops, flip-flops 24/7, and saddest of all, no more of my friends and family until December (apart from those who have Skype: my name is jennaedzant so find me!).  The good-byes were really difficult and I may have purposely avoided some people because I didn’t want to say anymore hard good-byes.  Sorry to everyone I did that to, but don’t worry I thought about you a lot.  I’m really going to miss everyone.

But this is the adventure of a lifetime and it starts so soon that I really cannot believe it. Next stop…New York City!!

One of the hardest goodbyes I have to make

2 thoughts on “Done with Daddy-Daughter Date Day at Disneyland…Depressing :(

  1. Pingback: A Delayed Day at Disneyland | Off to Hogwarts!…oops…Oxford

  2. Pingback: Dapper Day at Disneyland | Off to Hogwarts!...oops...Oxford

Leave a Reply

