Fresher’s Flu

The day classes are set to start, I wake up in the morning with swollen lymph nodes, a scratchy throat, and a cough.  The Return of the Fresher’s Flu.

I remember getting sick at the beginning of my freshman year at UCLA too, so it really shouldn’t be much of a surprise that I’d be susceptible again. But it is kind of surprising as I don’t live in the dorms, I’m usually only one on one with someone, and I’ve gotten a good night’s sleep on the majority of nights this week. Maybe it’s the weather change and the stress from running around getting things together than weakened my immune system. Whatever the cause, I can’t deny that I am sick.

Though it gives me a great excuse to buy a kettle and drink tea all day long!

Leave a Reply

