Post-Essay Lethargy

It happens three times every two weeks: the “I just finished an essay yesterday and have no motivation to work today” syndrome. It gets rather annoying actually, but annoyance doesn’t make me any more likely to gather the mental strength and work on another paper. Usually I can do it if I am in a library, but not in my own room.

Yes, I know the obvious solution is to walk to a library, but yeah…today I’m a little too lazy even for that. My room is just extremely cozy at the moment and the weather outside does not look fun. So I guess instead I should just accept that no homework is getting done for the rest of the afternoon and indulge myself with yet another lazy afternoon. Maybe I can read one article…and maybe not.

Maybe I should just live in RSL and then I’ll always be productive! Haha

Leave a Reply

